Batman: The Knight Falls

Home Forums Off Topic Batman: The Knight Falls

This topic contains 4 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Mr.K Mr.K 1 year ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Mr.K
    Mr.K
    Participant

A while back on the The CCS Ideas Thread, @kahunadrake asked if anyone had ideas for a CCS web comic series. While I’m no professional writer, I wanted to give a shot at crafting a story for a potential web-comic series and it’s an idea for a Batman story I wanted to see get made for a long time: The story of Thomas Wayne as Batman and how we see the world through the eyes of Bruce’s father before it all came crashing down to hell.

Here’s a synopsis of my idea of the story:

“20 years ago, Thomas Wayne had the wealthiest life in the world. With his wife Martha Wayne alongside his newborn son Bruce, it seems like life has never been better but as everything was going as planned, an assassination attempt to kill Thomas is set while he fought back to protect the ones he loved… Only for their lives to be taken away by the monsters he swore to fight back with Thomas & Alfred, his loyal butler & war veteran ally, surviving the assault but losing everything he holds dear to his heart. With nothing to lose and a powerful empire ruling over Gotham City, Thomas steps to the darkness to become a man of fear & vengeance as The Batman as he must use his witts, money, skills and tactics to take down the people responsible for destroying his legacy all those years ago. The past is calling and the time is at hand but in the end, when the rain settles and the time comes, the knight will fall and perish to dust.”